Taxation

Every owner of a property must pay the property tax of his real estate in November in proportion to his possession on January 1st. This amount is approximately 2% of the value of the property estimated by the tax authorities. You should know that this calculation is based on a weighted average of the transactions recorded the previous year in the building itself or in the co-ownership in which the property is located and can vary for the same locality according to the address of the property.

The possibility to deduct from taxes not only all the expenses related to rental management, property taxes, a flat-rate amount of $ 4000.00 by LLC as well as a multitude of ancillary costs (tickets of airplanes, car rentals, etc. …) allows most often not to generate tax on rental income and create an artificial tax deficit renewable year after year.

On resale, the capital gains tax can vary from 15% to 34%, although the significant extent of tax deductions allowed and the rigorous management by a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) of Tax losses accumulated during years of detention, in practice, usually results in the complete exemption of that tax.

Powered by IMMOTOP.LU – Real Estate Classifieds
Copyright © IMMOPARTNER 2017 - 2019 | Tous droits réservés
Legal disclaimers
Privacy policy

Fiscalité

Tout propriétaire d’un bien immobilier doit payer chaque année, au mois de Novembre, la property tax (“taxes foncières”) de ses biens immobiliers au prorata de sa détention au 1er janvier. Ce montant est d’environ 2% du montant de la valeur du bien estimée par les services fiscaux. Il faut savoir que ce calcul se fait sur une moyenne pondérée des transactions enregistrées l’année précédente dans l’immeuble même ou dans la copropriété dans laquelle se situe le bien et peut varier pour la même localité en fonction de l’adresse du bien.

La possibilité de déduire fiscalement non seulement l’ensemble des charges liées à la gestion locative, les taxes foncières, un montant forfaitaire de $ 4000.00 par LLC ainsi qu’une multitude de frais annexes (billets d’avions, locations de voiture, etc…) permet le plus souvent de ne pas générer d’impôt sur le revenu locatif et de créer un déficit fiscal artificiel reconductible d’année en année.

Lors de la revente, l’impôt sur la plus-value peut varier de 15% à 34%, tout en sachant que l’étendue importante des déductions fiscales autorisées ainsi qu’une gestion rigoureuse par un expert-comptable agréé (CPA) des déficits fiscaux accumulés pendant les années de détention permet en pratique, le plus souvent d’aboutir à l’exonération complète de cet impôt.

Powered by IMMOTOP.LU – Annonces immobilières
Copyright © IMMOPARTNER 2017 | Tous droits réservés
Mentions légales