fbpx

Reactions of a professional to the real estate market

Immo Partner

Public Relations Manager of Immo Partner, a real estate agency with a dual location, in Troisvierges for more than 15 years and more recently in Bettembourg, Lucien Douwes closely follows the evolution of the real estate market and the discussion around agency commissions.

Lucien Douwes knows the Luxembourg real estate market perfectly and is committed to offering quality services in an increasingly competitive market, the current discussion on agency commissions disturbs the manager. “I think this is a false discussion. We must not forget that for us too everything is increasing: price of publications on the various real estate platforms, administrative costs, salaries and travel of our employees. A quality service has a cost and our 4% commission is justified if, like me, we value this quality…”

Without forgetting that this quality is recognized, Immo Partner having been designated by the “European Property Awards” best real estate agency in Luxembourg and this 3 times over the last 4 years.

« The commission rate is justified »

As the young entrepreneur explains, from the first contact with a client to the signing of a deed of sale, a serious agent must do meticulous work that takes time. It starts with the valuation of the property, which is a crucial step. The agent must analyze where the property is located, take into account possible future constructions, transport and commercial infrastructures nearby, question the merits of an added value, etc.

Started on site, this assessment continues in the office and lasts at least two days. Solely responsible for the assessment of the amount, an erroneous assessment may lead to a claim for damages by the customer, in the event of loss of money or termination of the contract. Quality work is therefore of great importance. In any case, the cost of this estimate is deducted from the agency commission and reduces it accordingly. Moreover, an agency does not sell an object every day and its income is therefore fluctuating.

Too many agents for little will to change

Another point that bothers Lucien Douwes is the ease with which it is possible to become a real estate agent in Luxembourg. “Compared abroad, the density and number of agencies are impressive. While it is true that training with the Chamber of Commerce is necessary, this only lasts a few months and many people who enter the market have a distorted image of it. Too many agencies lead to unbridled competition and overpricing and therefore price increases. »

Lucien also believes that the increase in real estate, while real, is not so overrated. « What we are experiencing in Luxembourg is a European phenomenon and is also true in neighboring countries and metropolises. The price increases are almost identical, except that in Luxembourg we start from an already higher price at the base. »

The situation of the real estate market in Luxembourg has been known for many years, but what has been done to counter the movement of increases and increase the number of objects is insufficient, according to him. « There are other ways to get into the market as well as many examples of other countries and places where this has been done. But for change to take place, all players must act together and show a real will. It is not up to a single actor to do so. »

Powered by IMMOTOP.LU – Real Estate Classifieds
Copyright © IMMOPARTNER 2005 - 2022 | Tous droits réservés
Legal disclaimers
Privacy policy

fbpx

Réactions d’un professionnel au marché immobilier

Immo Partner

Gérant d’Immo Partner, agence immobilière avec une double implantation, à Troisvierges depuis plus de 15 ans et plus récemment à Bettembourg, Lucien Douwes suit avec attention l’évolution du marché immobilier et la discussion autour des commissions d’agence.

Lucien Douwes connait parfaitement le marché immobilier luxembourgeois et est attaché à offrir des services de qualité dans un marché de plus en plus concurrentiel, l’actuelle discussion sur les commissions d’agence dérange le gérant. « Je trouve que c’est une fausse discussion. Il ne faut pas oublier que pour nous aussi tout augmente : prix des publications sur les différentes plateformes immobilières, charges administratives, salaires et déplacements de nos collaborateurs. Un service de qualité a un coût et notre commission de 4% est justifiée si, comme moi, nous tenons à cette qualité… »

Sans oublier que cette qualité est reconnue, Immo Partner ayant été désignée par les « European Property Awards » meilleure agence immobilière au Luxembourg et cela par 3 fois au cours des 4 dernières années.

« Le taux de commission est justifié »

Comme l’explique le jeune entrepreneur, des premiers contacts avec un client à la signature d’un acte de vente, un agent sérieux doit effectuer un travail minutieux qui prend du temps. Cela commence par l’estimation du bien qui est une étape cruciale. L’agent doit analyser où se situe le bien, prendre en compte les futures constructions éventuelles, les infrastructures de transport et de commerce à proximité, s’interroger sur le bienfondé d’une plus-value etc.

Commencé sur place, cette évaluation continue au bureau et dure au moins deux jours. Seul responsable de l’appréciation du montant, une évaluation erronée peut conduire à une demande de dommages et intérêts par le client, en cas de perte d’argent ou de résiliation de contrat. Un travail de qualité est donc d’une grande importance. De toute façon le coût de cette estimation est déduit de la commission d’agence et la diminue d’autant. Par ailleurs une agence ne vend pas tous les jours un objet et ses revenus sont donc fluctuants.

Trop d’agents pour peu de volonté de modification

Un autre point qui dérange Lucien Douwes est la facilité avec laquelle il est possible de devenir agent immobilier au Luxembourg. « Comparé à l’étranger la densité et le nombre d’agences sont impressionnants. S’il est vrai qu’il faut suivre une formation auprès de la Chambre de Commerce, celle-ci ne dure que quelques mois et beaucoup de personnes qui se lancent sur le marché ont une image faussée de celui-ci. Trop d’agences, mènent à une concurrence effrénée et à des surévaluations et donc à des augmentations de prix. »

Il estime aussi que l’augmentation de l’immobilier, même si réelle, n’est pas si surfaite. « Ce que nous vivons au Luxembourg est un phénomène européen et se vérifie également dans les pays et métropoles limitrophes. Les hausses de prix sont presque identiques, sauf qu’au Luxembourg on part d’un prix déjà plus élevé à la base. »

La situation du marché immobilier au Luxembourg est connue depuis de nombreuses années, mais ce qui a été fait pour contrer le mouvement des hausses et augmenter le nombre d’objets est insuffisant, selon lui. « Il existe d’autres solutions pour intervenir sur le marché ainsi que nombre d’exemples d’autres pays et lieux où cela s’est fait. Mais pour que des changements aient lieu il faut que tous les acteurs agissent de concert et montrent une réelle volonté. Ce n’est pas à un seul acteur de le faire. »

Powered by IMMOTOP.LU – Annonces immobilières
Copyright © IMMOPARTNER 2005 - 2022 | Tous droits réservés
Mentions légales
Politique de confidentialité